Get Your Paws On This Beauty Bargain!

PAPAYAGOLD PAW PAW Balm

As I aged another year recently, another haul of beauty products were happily received! ☺

One of the gifts I unwrapped was this fabulous little tube of fantastic from PapayaGold, their Paw Paw moisturising balm is packed with Bio Active Manuka Honey 20+ and Australia’s Paw Paw (Papaya) fruit which contains Papain that helps to lower inflammation and improve healing from burns and cuts.  We’ve all read about the benefits of Manuka Honey with its antibacterial, antiseptic and amongst others, healing properties.  I took a spoonful a day while I was really ill to ward off the pains of inflammation in my body and it helped me feel better on the inside, to combine this with papaya and formulate a topical balm sounds like a match made in heaven …and it is!

With no parabens or sulphates, containing Pharmaceutical Grade Petrolatum, Carica Papaya (paw paw) fruit extract, Bees Wax, Bio Active Manuka Honey 20+ and Potassium Sorbate – the balm is clear with a texture like petroleum jelly (but not as greasy) and doesn’t have a scent or taste to it.

My lips are constantly cracked and dry and I am forever trying out different brands of lotions and potions, first off I used this balm on my lips and instantly felt the nourishment, after regular applying my lips felt softer and no more peeling.  The combination of weather changes as well as air-con and central heating mean it’s a constant battle to keep my lips and skin looking healthy.

Paw Paw balm can also be used by people who are prone to eczema, psoriasis and dermatitis, the skin in between my fingers gets so dry and flakes off so I started popping some balm on before I went to bed and after a few days my skin had rehydrated, as had the eczema on my cheek which had refused to budge for a few weeks no matter what I put on it!

My husband suffers from very itchy eczema on his neck which flares up quite badly from time to time, especially when he scratches his neck while sleep.  For a few nights in a row I popped some Paw Paw on before he went to bed and after a few days it looked so much better and the itching had subsided, in fact, it was barely visible.

I don’t think I can be without Paw Paw now I’ve seen, first-hand, how well it works.  I carry it in my handbag in the day and transfer to my bedside table in the evening – where I go, it goes!

My lips are still feeling soft and the itchy eczema that appears on my face, hands and arms is kept at bay with a few applications when needed.  You don’t need to use very much so this 25g tube will last quite a while.

I’ve found using this balm has very similar effects to when I use Elizabeth Arden 8-Hour Cream – which is quite something seeing as 8-Hour Cream has quite an iconic status!

And a final bit of fabulous is that you can find this on the high street too!  Mine was bought from Superdrug at a very purse-friendly £5.99! http://www.superdrug.com/search?q=papayagold&searchsubmit=Search

If you’re suffering from dry and/or cracked skin go ahead and try out this amazing bargain.  It’s now listed on my beauty ‘repeat-prescription’ ☺

You can follow them on Twitter here too! – https://twitter.com/PapayaGold

2 thoughts on “Get Your Paws On This Beauty Bargain!

  1. Pingback: Lovely Blog | PAPAYAGOLD PAW PAW Balm enriched with Australian Papaya & Bioactive Manuka Honey

Leave a comment