Don’t Fear The Oil – not just for chips!

Pukka Nourishing Face Oil

I’m a sucker for products (that’s maybe stating the obvious a touch!) but when I saw this funky oil from Pukka I couldn’t resist giving it a try!  Even the box looks inviting☺

My skin is dry in places due to my eczema and it also feels damaged from all the toxins I put into my body to keep my pain at a bearable level.  The Nourishing Face Oil from Pukka is a restorative oil especially for skin like mine and it smells divine, thanks to the subtle fragrance of rose and rose geranium.  It’s Pukka’s formula of Ayurvedic herbs which helps to revitalise tired skin as well as the added avocado and pomegranate that really hydrates your skin.

When I first used this oil I still had effects of eczema all over my forehead, the skin felt awful and dry, it was peeling and was visible even with my mineral foundation on.  I put a few pumps of it over my entire face and massaged in, it soaks up quite quickly and doesn’t leave too much of a residue and you can use it before you moisturise as well, giving yourself an extra layer of hydration.  Over the weekend I kept regularly applying it throughout the day and before bed, also adding a little moisturiser. 

Monday morning arrived and I used a face exfoliating pad with my cleanser and gave my face the once over, when I looked in the mirror my forehead was clear of dry skin!☺ The skin really did feel silky smooth with no patches left or peeling skin visible!  To say I was impressed is an understatement!

I’ve been adding in Pukka Face Oil to my daily routine now for the last two weeks and it has kept my skin hydrated and plumped up – like someone has injected all the craggy horrible bits with boingy sponge!  My face does feel boingier and healthier.  I still use a moisturizer afterwards but just a little layer over the top. 

I really, really love the smell, to be honest it is a surprise to me as the smell of roses hasn’t been something I’ve been overly fond over in the past but the subtlety of the fragrance in this oil isn’t too overpowering.

I’m going to be a regular user of this Pukka oil, the benefits that I’ve had from it are very noticeable and have improved my skin in just two weeks, I am surprised it has done so much as my skin was really awful when I started using it.  I felt like my face was more wire-scourer/flap-jack looking than nice smooth skin!

And with an organic content of 99.9% anyone who prefers the ‘greener’ products on the market then this is a must-try☺

Product information –

Soil Association Certified – organic content: 99.9%.
Completely free from parabens, petrochemicals, synthetic fragrances and colours.

Ingredients: Oenothera biennis (EveningPrimrose) Seed Oil*, Cannabis sativa (Hemp) SeedOil*, Sesamum indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil*, Prunus amygdalus dulcis (Almond) Seed Oil*, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Helianthusannuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Triticum vulgare (Wheatgerm) Oil*, Punica granatum (Pomegranate) Seed Oil*, Perillaocymoides (Perilla) Seed Oil*, Hippophae rhamnoides (Sea Buckthorn) Oil*, Rosa damascena (Rose Otto) Flower Oil*, Calendula officinalis (Calendula) FlowerExtract*, Pelargonium graveolens (Rose Geranium)Flower Oil*, Tocopherol‡, Santalum spicata (Australian Sandalwood) Wood Oil*, Emblicaofficinalis (Amla) Fruit 100:1 Extract*, Hydrocotyle asiatica (Gotu Kola) Leaf 120:1 Extract*, Curcumalonga (Turmeric) Root 20:1 Extract*, Ocimumsanctum (Tulsi) Leaf 70:1 Extract*, Citral†, Eugenol†,Geraniol†, Citronellol†, Farnesol†, Limonene†,Linalool†.

* Organic (Organic content: 99.9%) 
† Naturally occurs in essential oils 
‡ Derived from plants 
() Nature identical preservative system approved by Organic Standards

Leave a Reply

