Putting A Price On My Face…

While I was sorting through my daily make-up bag at the weekend I was intrigued at how much my face actually costs – with the products on… I’m guessing possibly a small bag of pick ‘n’ mix without it.

So, as I was doing my usual wet-wiping down of all the little tubs, I laid them out and wrote down the contents so I could tot up the amount I carry around me with.

For a little make-up bag it seems to have a Tardis-effect and I found I have a lot more with me than I initially thought!

I wear make-up because I like it, I like the way it covers my blemishes and evens my skin-tone, giving a blank canvas (that wording has been used before of my expression!) to experiment with colours and glitter, you gotta have a bit of glitter in there!  I already know I spend a fair bit of cash on cosmetics, as I do skincare… and hair-care.  It’s a passion and maybe a little obsession too, but it’s one which I enjoy and has a whole community of people out there with the same love and affection for them as I do.

I’ve discovered so much in the short time that I’ve been reviewing bit and bobs on my blog and also since joining Twitter, seeing reviews, recommendations and the most important thing is that I have been able to find people who love the same things as I do, have the same goals, aspirations and who get giddy over glosses☺

I may not have met these people in ‘real-life’ but finding like-minded bloggers and also beauty companies like Decléor, who have given their time to have a chat and a giggle as well as share tips, has given me a sense of achievement in itself.  And chatting on Twitter to Theresa, from www.iamintothis.com, who suffers from spinal problems, as I do, has had such a positive impact on my whole outlook.  I don’t feel like I’m alone in this pain-sphere that some-times encases me and that, hopefully, I can get some-where, some day, in this beauty blogging world malarky☺

And so, back to the contents of my daily make-up bag, that’s squidged into my handbag each day! –

MAC Gold Glitter – £12.50

Bare Minerals Tapered Blush Brush – £13.50

Bare Minerals Warmth – £19.00

Bare Minerals Fairly Medium Foundation 8g – £25.00

Bare Minerals READY Touch-Up Veil – £22

DuWop Reverse Lip Liner – £13.50

Bare Minerals Bisque Concealer – £19.00

Bare Minerals Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush – £14.00

MAC ‘Phloof!’ Eyeshadow – £12.50

HD Brow Palette ‘Foxy’ – £20.00

Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara – £22.00

Bare Minerals Heavenly Face Brush – £25.00

Bare Minerals Moxie lipgloss ‘Rule Breaker’ – £16.00

NARS lipgloss ‘Moonfleet’ – £17.50

Dermalogica Climate Control Lip Treatment – £7.90

Bare Minerals Stroke Of Light Eye Brightener – £22.00

Contents Total – £281.40

I know there’s only a percentage of that cost that goes onto my face each day but it still came as quite a shock that I am carrying around nearly 300 quid with me each day!  And I use them all too!

So, from writing this post I’ve confirmed what I already suspected – that I carry around a HUGE amount of products each day, even though it didn’t look like it!  And have spent an unhealthy (for my bank account) amount of money with Bare Minerals.

But you know what?  I love my little make-up bag, even with its shocking monetary value! ♡

I may well be a product-a-holic, but above all I’m a happy (and glittery) one and that’s the most important thing☺

Leave a Reply

