No boo’s with this pretty piece!

Mia High Neck Long Sleeve Swing Dress from boohoo.com

I decided to treat myself to a few ‘non-beauty’ items last week (I managed to justify it seeing as the season has changed!) 

My first review from boohoo.com is the gorgeous dress I bought, which is where my other goodies came from too.  Click HERE for the item link!

I’ve bought a dress previously from them and was very impressed with the quality as well as the price, they are definitely worth visiting online to have a mooch through the pages of on-trend clothing, footwear and accessories at affordable prices.

I adore paisley print and when I saw this dress I fell in love with it (and the price with it being a very fabulous £18!)  As my shoulders are quite broad I chose the size 10 so it wasn’t too tight up top.  With a mix of 95% polyester and 5% elastane it gives me enough cling and swing, just where I want it ☺

The brown/orange colour option wasn’t in stock for the size I needed so I opted for the teal version.  The teal and white pattern is bright and looks lovely with the black base colour of the dress, it stands out but not in a too eye-popping way!

I teamed mine with a skinny black waist belt just to nip it in as although my shoulders and top half fit a 10, my waist is smaller so I didn’t want it too floaty and out of control in the windy weather!  It still has a lovely 60’s swing to it though and feels lovely on as well.  The high neck and long sleeves are perfect for these colder months.  I decided on wearing thick black tights and knee high boots with it and there’s also enough room for my vest top underneath so it’s keeping me very snug and warm as well as being very funky and fun to wear. 

For anyone after a dress that stands out without having a hefty price-tag, I recommend giving boohoo.com a visit and seeing what they have to tempt you!

Leave a Reply

