Feeling hot, hot, hot!

Bare Minerals White Hot Face Palette

I’m a massive fan of Bare Minerals.  My skin has always been on the dry side and after I discovered their foundation it made me feel far less self-conscious as I knew the gorgeous mineral powder wouldn’t clump or intensify the problem areas I had to tackle.

Since being on high dose medications it’s had a knock-on effect on my skin as well as my hair.  So I am thankful to a brand that I know I can trust and that gives my skin a healthy glow even when, in reality, it is the complete opposite!

I treated myself a few weeks back to their White Hot Face Palette.  Again as with all BM’s it didn’t disappoint.  It comes in beautiful, glamorous packaging there’s a cute glittery gold purse to house the palette in so it doesn’t get scratched (as it’s in fabulous gold mirrored hard casing) and the colours are divine!  Here’s a list of what you get –

  • bareMinerals READY® Eyeshadow in Chill (glacial blue)
  • bareMinerals READY® Eyeshadow in Sparkler (gleaming gold)
  • bareMinerals READY® Eyeshadow in Shiver (iced lilac)
  • bareMinerals READY® Eyeshadow in Blackout (black smoke)
  • bareMinerals READY® Blush in The Sure Thing (perfectly pink)
  • bareMinerals READY® Bronzer in The Skinny Dip (light tan)
  • Double-Ended Natural Lipgloss – Pink Sorbet (pink ice)/Creamsicle (iridescent petal)
  • Mini Double-Ended Blush & Shadow Brush

I hadn’t used any of the Ready® eye colours so it was a real treat to try out four of them in one purchase and I really do love all of them!  First off, the Chill is a lovely powder blue with an icy tone to it and works really well combined with Shiver which is very much like MAC’s ‘Digit’ eyeshadow, which has been one of my faves of a few years now too.  Blackout is great for doing a smoky eye and for also using as a liner which I use a lip brush to apply.  The colour with the dent in so far though is Sparkler, the ‘gleaming gold’ of the four (gold is one of my favourite make-up colours anyway with MAC’s ‘Retrospeck’ being another staple in my makeup case) the smattering of glitter in Sparkler really opens up your eyes and I’ve used it with both the pale blue and lilac colours for a funky combo, they are subtle colours but you can use a damp brush, or use eye primer for a more intense or foil effect on the eye.

The Ready® blush and bronzer are great colours too, I use both!  I apply a few strokes of the bronzer on the areas of my face which would normally catch the sun and then The Sure Thing which is the pink blush on the apples of my cheeks.  The included brush is perfect to apply with, if I’ve got room in my handbag I pop in my Bare Minerals Quick Change spray if I’m doing combination colours so it stays clean for each application.

The double-ended lip gloss is amazing!  I love that I get two colours within one tube.  I’ve been using the Creamsicle (iridescent petal) slightly more than the other, which has more of a pink colour to it, but that’s due to my preference of having either statement eyes or  lips.  The pink is a very beautiful colour as well though!

There’s a handy mirror included when you open the case, it’s BIG too and spans the whole of the case lid.  I’m always happy when there is a nice big mirror in a make-up palette, it’s so much easier than having to find one and then needing an extra hand if you haven’t got a desk to put it on.

All in all, the White Hot palette is yet another fabulous Bare Minerals product!  I recommend giving it a whirl. 

With four eye colours, a blush and bronzer, two lipglosses, applicator and a glam case to carry it in, in my opinion, it is most definitely worth parting with your money for! 

Go on, increase your hotness – Bare Minerals style!

Leave a Reply

