How now fab brow!

Art Deco Eyebrow Pencil Number 3 – Soft Brown

I really like Art Deco’s range of products.  I’ve used their mineral powder foundation in the past and it provides great coverage whilst allowing your skin to breathe.  This review is about the eyebrow pencil which has been my tool of choice for the last few months.

3eyeb

I have my eyebrows threaded every two weeks, I love the shape it provides and it does a fab job of taming my wild hairs …plus as a natural brunette I don’t particularly want to rock a mono-brow any time soon! 

After I’ve applied my foundation my brows are in need of some definition.  Eyebrows are the statement piece of your face, the frame in which fine art dwells in (if we’re lucky!) and they deserve to have a little TLC and regular maintenance to keep them looking their best.  I use Art Deco’s eyebrow pencil in shade 3 (soft brown) and lightly go over my natural brow shape until I have more colour and enough visibility through my make-up.

The pencil is long lasting and also smudge-proof, which is needed in the warm weather, there’s nothing worse than an eyebrow that looks like it’s trying to escape your face!  The pencil is just the right texture, it isn’t too hard so doesn’t drag your skin or too soft either.  It’s easy to use and you can build-up the colour to whatever level you prefer.  I find a couple of strokes over my brow is enough to define and it lasts the rest of the day.

Art Deco have other types of eyebrow make-up available too and also stencils if you haven’t a steady enough hand to free-style!

I’ve tried cheaper pencils from high street brands and I didn’t think there was that much difference between them before, a pencil is a pencil right? …Wrong!  After using Art Deco I could see that it was far superior to the others I had been using and was better quality too. 

This product is now a regular in my make-up case!

Shop the Art Deco range, available at Beauty Bay! http://www.beautybay.com/artdeco/

Leave a Reply

