Fine lines?… Don’t fear ’em, try this serum!

 Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum

 As my skin has got older I’ve been horrified by the appearance of fine lines (I was expecting them at some point but it’s still an unpleasant discovery!) I know I can conceal them with products but I still shudder at the memory of when they were first pointed out to me by my other half.  We stood waiting for the bus, to go out for my birthday, and whilst he was talking to me about where to go for drinks he suddenly stopped and said ‘Oooooh, you’ve got funny little lines in your make-up all over your face, round your mouth and on your forehead’… Well, my mascara certainly wasn’t water-proof that day!  He couldn’t understand my upset either! 

It was then that I looked into giving my skin some help and TLC to ease the look of the lines when I put my make-up on.  I looked online at various potions and decided to put Estée Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair Serum on my Christmas list, at £58 for a 50ml bottle I wanted him to fork out the money for it for me to try! 

It is a little on the pricey side but the 50ml bottle has about 6-8 months usage for me when I use it every night.    There’s a pipette that gives you as many droplets as you want to use, so it is easy to measure out the quantity and not accidently have a handful of it!  The recommendation is to use 5 drops and massage the serum over your face and neck, starting at the centre, outwards.  I always apply a thin layer of moisturiser over the top as well.  The serum isn’t too runny either, it’s a medium consistency and has a very light cream colour to it.  It doesn’t have a very strong smell, just a ‘fresh’ type of scent to it, that’s the only way I can think to describe it!

It’s worth the money!  After constant usage I could see a reduction in my ‘smile’ lines and my skin felt really hydrated each morning, it did help with uneven skin tone as well which although it does say in the product information I didn’t think I would actually see a difference.   My skin was smoother and looked healthier too.  It didn’t irritate the eczema I get from time to time either, which was a concern.

The serum also boasts that it is dermatologist-tested, ophthalmologist-tested, fragrance-free and non-acnegenic! 

I’ve also used another line-reducing product recently which has also been very good (blog review to come!)  as that one had been used up, plus it was nearing my birthday, I popped Advanced Night Repair Serum on my wish-list and my other half coughed up the money and bought it for me again!

I can honestly recommend it (if you have the money to spare) 

It did all the things it claimed to do and I was very surprised that a few drops of this serum each night could make such a difference.

It comes as no surprise that it has won these awards either:

  • Cosmopolitan Beauty and Fragrance Awards 2012 – Best Age Defying Serum
  • Stylist Skincare Awards 2011 Winner 
  • Instyle Best Beauty Buy 2013 Winner

 

One thought on “Fine lines?… Don’t fear ’em, try this serum!

Leave a Reply

