CND – Creative Nail Design

Below are my reviews of three products from the brand CND! (Creative Nail Design)

SolarOil™ – Nail & Cuticle Conditioner

This is wonder oil!!!! 

Infused with jojoba oil and vitamin E, on their website it says that “repeated use drives nutrients in deeper, creating stronger, healthier nails and hydrated cuticle area”.

Also this oil can be used on any nail service it also states.  This is great news to gel/acrylic nail wearers as I find that certain oils and lotions can ‘lift’ the nail and make it sensitive to breaks or completely fall off!

I have used Solar Oil regularly for the last 5 years (I’ve got other makes that I use but this is my favourite!), just by massaging a few drops into and around each cuticle makes my nails look fresh and moisturised. 

As an acrylic nail wearer I find that just before an infill appointment, using this oil makes the nail growth less noticeable, my cuticles are instantly eased and the surrounding skin has no dry patches.  People I know who don’t wear gel or acrylic also love this oil for its hydrating properties.

All in all, it’s a fab addition to your pamper products for nails and hands! 

Mango & Coconut Scentsations™ Hand Lotion

I bought a 2oz (59ml) bottle to try out from this range and first of all I have to say YUM!!!  It smells absolutely divine.  If it were a dessert I would be having seconds …no, actually I’d most likely be on thirds!

I use a 10p sized blob if my hands are really dry, as soon as you rub the lotion in it feels like your skin is drinking it up.  You don’t get any greasy residue, like some hand lotions on the market either.  And as the blurb on the back quite rightly states, you are left with a velvety like finish on your skin. 

This lotion is so nice and the gorgeous fragrance is very addictive, I find myself having to ration the amount of times I use it!  It is definitely going to be used up and then I cannot wait to try out one of the other fragrances in the Scentsations™ range.

Almond Hydrating Hand Lotion

Yet another gorgeous product from CND! 

This is the first one I tried and I am still in love with it!  It’s smooth and quick absorbing which leaves a silk-like finish to your hands, it contains a whipped blend of jojoba oil and vitamin E so nourishes and hydrates fantastically.

I get quite bad dermatitis from time to time in-between my fingers and when I’ve used this lotion it has cleared it up and soothed my skin in just a few applications.

The fragrance is delicious!  It reminds me of marzipan, which in turn reminds me of Christmas cake!  Also very reminiscent of the drink Amaretto, one of my favourite tipples over the festive season!

Making this lotion Ho, Ho, Ho! So heavenly 🙂 (sorry!!!)  

One thought on “CND – Creative Nail Design

  1. Pingback: OI! OI! We’re in love with Moi Moi! ♡ | Tweezers in a Haystack

Leave a Reply

